The Hardware Société // Melbourne

Recently my boyfriend and I celebrated our 2 year anniversary! We started the day by having brunch at ‘The Hardware Société ‘ in the Melbourne CBD.

 I was really looking forward to checking this place out. I have heard so much about it and have been meaning to go for a long long time!

“Coddled Eggs” $20
First impressions were good because the presentation is so lovely. It seems like everything they served came  out on a board! They gave us a a very generous amount of bread! To be honest I was disappointed with the coddled eggs – for something that is meant to be the start of the dish I think it was slightly overcooked. Luckily everything else was nice and tasty. I enjoyed the cured meats and overall everything went well together and I felt quite full and satisfied afterwards.

The highlight was the atmosphere and the service. We had a very nice waitress who was easy going and made nice but casual conversations with us. She definitely made me feel comfortable and welcomed. I want to come back  to try other foods bloggers have been raving about (e.g. their baked eggs) or check out their lunch menu. The Coddled Eggs dish was different to what I’d normally have for brunch so I’m happy I gave it a try however it’s not something I’d get again here.

I’d recommend this place as a great cafe for GROUPs because majority of their tables fit 4+ people. In fact, being a couple makes it’s harder to get a table!

IMG_1786

Love the decor! AND the lights!IMG_1788

The Hardware Société on Urbanspoon

It was such a special day and I am so blessed to have him in my life. He is so patient and caring towards me and constantly making me laugh and smile. ^^There have definitely been tough times, but also many happy moments – all that I cherish because I’ve learnt and grown so much as a person! :) I really feel that God has been working so much in the both of us as individuals to be better people. Relationships are challenging, but I think that’s because we’re imperfect people. Imperfect people have expectations of others that won’t always be fulfilled but it’s how you deal with disappointments and what you do about it to support one another still. I say that’s why we need our lovingly Heavenly Father to be our focus so that because of His love, despite our imperfections, we can learn to love and respect others. It’s really because of God’s love that we even have a glimpse of what love is in the first place.

 

 

One thought on “The Hardware Société // Melbourne

Leave a Reply

