La Belle Miette // Chadstone

I have finally gotten a taste of the raved La Belle Miette’s macarons. Majority of the macarons are priced at $2.5 however they do have some more specialized flavors which cost $2.8.It’s been a while since I last had macarons  but I’ve definitely had my fair share. I’ve felt that macarons are quite pricey and generally  too sweet for me, but today I decided to try some because I actually felt like having something really delicate and sweet. A guilty treat I suppose! I’d say the best macarons I’ve tasted in Melbourne are from Luxbite but now La Belle Miette is definitely in the lead. I was very pleased with how these tasted and it’s texture. They weren’t too sweet for my liking either. tangertalkslabelle Green Tea, Salted Caramel and Earl Grey with Chocolate // $2.5 each

My absolute favorite out of these flavours was the green tea macaron. It was actually so surprising and I found myself wishing I had bought more! It was quite soft/had a melt in the mouth type of texture and you could definitely taste the tea flavour in there. I am now inspired to go and try and attempt making my own macarons again (though the consistency in the mixture is always so difficult to get right! Does anyone have any tips?) The salted macaron was definitely MUCH chewier and sweeter but not over powering (and much better than Adriano Zumbo’s macarons down in Melbourne – I really find those ones overrated and hard to bite – the consistency is very strange and too chewy). Bottom line? I recommend these if you’re looking for some nice quality macarons!

I was also very pleased with the range of flavours they produce – a lot of them sounding Japanese inspired.

They currently include the following flavours in their menu:
72% Cocoa Single Origin Chocolate (Venezuela)
‘Bastille’ – Moet et Chandon and Blackcurrant
Caramel a la Fleur de Sel
Cherry Blossom & SakMariage Freres Earl Grey Chocolate
Green Tea
Hazelnut Belle Miette
Lavender
Lemon & Vanilla Marmalade
Passionfruit Chocolate
Pistachio
Raspberry
Rose
Scone with Jam & Cream
Strawberry & Vanilla
Vanilla
Violet & Blueberry

La Belle Miette on Urbanspoon

La Belle Miette on Urbanspoon

One thought on “La Belle Miette // Chadstone”

Leave a Reply

