Aura Cafe // Doncaster

aura (2)I caught up with my high school friends at Aura Cafe over some really nice food and conversations! The price range for brekky/brunch  is about $14-$17 not including drinks (however they do also have a great looking lunch menu).It’s been awhile since we last saw each other because we all have pretty different timetables and commitments so it was really nice to get together again! Despite our clashes in timetables, I love how we still make the effort to see each other and I know this friendship is truly a special one.aura (1)  Poached Special (Smoked Salmon, 3 Poached Eggs and Julienne Tomato salad)
I ordered this delicious looking dish and was really happy with it.  I was initially worried it wouldn’t be filling but there was a generous portion of smoked salmon. I’ve never had 3 poached eggs for brunch before, but I  really enjoyed everything together. The lemon helped the dish with it’s acidity making it taste fresher/lighter, and the tomato was a good way to combine everything. I also loved the presentation.aura (3) French Toast (Berries, Syrup and Cream)aura (4)Corn Fritters with Avoaura (5)Eggs Benedict

I’ve now been to Aura Cafe on multiple occasions and each time I’ve managed to try something different. I’ve enjoyed every meal I’ve had here and the service has always been great. The staff are friendly and like to check up on you to see how you’re finding the meal as well. The price is really good for the area and there is quite a large selection of dishes to choose from in the menu.

Aura on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Aura Cafe // Doncaster”

Leave a Reply

