Rice Workshop // Emporium

Today I want to share about my latest Japanese cheap eats experience at Rice Workshop. Most people would recognize rice workshop by their famous green tea and now black sesame $2.00 ice cream cones while I recognize it by their rice bowls.RW TT (3)
The way it works at Rice Workshop is that you order over the counter and prepay for your meal.You are then given a buzzer and when your food is ready you go back to the counter to collect it. At the counter there is Japanese spice/chilli powder and plastic cutlery. My uni friends and I decided to opt for a quick easy meal before having dessert. Below are some of the things we ordered :)RW TT (4)
Teriyaki Rice BowlRW TT (5)
Cooked Salmon Fillet Bowl + Salad+ PickleRW TT (1)
Eel Bowl (Unagi) + Salad + Pickle
I ordered this rice bowl! I love the taste of unagi and I hadn’t had it for quite some time. It was pretty tasty I think I devoured it quite quickly, Japanese pickles taste really crunchy and it matches the dish quite well. RW TT (2)Sashimi Rice Bowl + Salad + Egg
This looks so good and fresh! That salmon just looks really juicy and tender like it would melt in your mouth. I think this will be my next pick when I get to go back.

Rice workshop is a quick service type of restaurant. Overall nothing too fancy but the prices are quite reasonable. It’s a suitable meal for uni students or those having a quick work break.

Click to add a blog post for Rice Workshop on Zomato

Leave a Reply

